President's Message

Read the Message from the President of the Society

Read More

President Dr. Sukha Baruah,
Dr. Sukha Baruah
Governing Body

Principal’s Message

Read the message from the Principal of the Society

Read More

Joyshree Phukon
Moran Mahila Mahavidyalaya, established in 1992, is the only higher educational institution of the woman, in the vast Moran region, in the District of Sivasagar.

Download Brochure

Download or order copies of our new brochure

Read More

Get Online Results

Download Current Exam Results

Read More

Department of Assamese

As a modern Indian Language, the department of Assamese was introduced with the establishment of Moran Mahila Mahavidyalaya on 8th July 1992. All students of the college are related with this department. At present there are 80 numbers of students in Semester classes. As a literature subject Assamese department has a "Literary Cell" from 2006. The Cell organise Seminar, discussion of different literary topic etc. The students are also given equal opportunity for their intellectual development by their various writings through the department Wall Magazine named "Abhigyan" 2006.

Faculty Members:

1. Ms. Arunima Dutta(HOD)
2. Ms. Shyamalima Changmai
3. Mr. Nirod Gohain
4. Ms.Debajani Tamuli

The list of students securing 1st class in Three Years Degree Course under Dibrugarh University.

1. Papori Katoky (2007)
2. Leena Deori (2009)
3. Rakhi Rajkumari (2010)
4. Tilumoni Phukan (2010)
5. Rimjim Phukan (2010)
6. Moniprova Mohan (2011)
7. Pankhi priya Sharma (2012)
8. Gayatri Baruah (2012)