President's Message

Read the Message from the President of the Society

Read More

President Dr. Sukha Baruah,
Dr. Sukha Baruah
Governing Body

Principal’s Message

Read the message from the Principal of the Society

Read More

Joyshree Phukon
Moran Mahila Mahavidyalaya, established in 1992, is the only higher educational institution of the woman, in the vast Moran region, in the District of Sivasagar.

Download Brochure

Download or order copies of our new brochure

Read More

Get Online Results

Download Current Exam Results

Read More

Political Science Department

The Department was eastablished in 1992. The Department belives in making education interesting for the students. The Department has been providing not only academic guidance to the students but also making them better human being and citizens. The faculty of the Department consists of young and enthusiastic teachers committed to creating a democratic academic culture. At present it has four permanent teachers with a wide range of interests of specializations. The department familiarizes students with contemporary academic debates with encourages students to do in – depth with reference works. The Department has been providing opportunities for young women to engage in critical thinking, activism, advocacy as well as leadership.

Faculty Members:

1. Ajoy Kumar Gogoi, (HOD) : M.A. M.Phil
2. Suborna Kakoty : M.A. B.Ed.
3. Arun Boruah : M.A. M.Phil.
4. Mousumi Gogoi : M.A. M.Phil